2021 Diversity Scholarship Recipients

In an effort to encourage participation by underrepresented communities, the American Society of Health Economists (ASHEcon) offers scholarships aimed at underrepresented minorities and/or individuals whose background or life circumstances indicate they have overcome substantial obstacles (e.g., disabled individuals, racial, ethnic and LGBTQI individuals, etc.) conducting research in health economics. While at the conference, the fellowship recipients will have the opportunity to formally network with each other and with members of the ASHEcon Board and Diversity Committee, recognizing them, their accomplishments and bright futures. They will also have many opportunities to informally network with other students and professionals during the conference.

Congratulations to the 2021 recipients!

  1. Jiebing Wen, Harvard Medical School& Harvard Pilgrim Health Care Institute
  2. Karishma D’Souza, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hil
  3. Micah Aaron, Harvard University
  4. Amy Eremionkhale, Georgia State University
  5. Rudiel Fabian Sanchez, University of California, Merced
  6. Eunju Lee, University of California, Davis
  7. Jon Wilkerson, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
  8. Aina Katsikas, University of Nevada, Reno
  9. Shaoying Ma, The Ohio State University
  10. Yifan Zhu, University of Delaware
  11. Cristián Figueroa, Boston College
  12. Ha Luong, The University of Barcelona
  13. Naveen Sunder, Bentley University
  14. Sara Syeda, Wayne State University