2024 Diversity Scholarship Recipients

In an effort to increase diversity in health economics, the American Society of Health Economists (ASHEcon) is offering scholarships aimed at underrepresented minorities and/or individuals whose background or life circumstances indicate they have overcome substantial obstacles (e.g., first generation college student, disabled individuals, racial and ethnic minorities, LGBTQIA+ individuals). The scholarships enable the recipients to attend the annual ASHEcon conference, where they will have the opportunity to network with each other and with members of the ASHEcon Board and Diversity Committee, recognizing them, their accomplishments and bright futures.

Congratulations to the 2024 Recipients!

  • Emma Achola, Vanderbilt University – Department of Health Policy
  • Mukesh Adhikari, University of North Carolina (UNC) – Gillings School of Global Public Health
  • Sarah Ayensuah Bainn, North Carolina State University
  • Gray Babbs, Brown University – School of Public Health
  • Nayantara Biswas, Clark University – Department of Economics
  • Neto Coulibaly, Brown University – School of Public Health
  • Juan Echenique, New York University (NYU) – Grossman School of Medicine
  • Sherajum Monira Farin, Georgia State University
  • Ruslan Galyamov, Georgia State University
  • Samantha Gold, Cornell Brooks Public Policy
  • Joseph (Guillermo Pinete) Hnath, Harvard University
  • Aharon Katz, University of York
  • Salpy Kanimian, Rice University – Department of Economics
  • Lindsay Overhage, Harvard Medical School
  • Paul Park, Florida State University
  • Rachel Rosales, Brown University – School of Public Health
  • Meaghan Roberts, Michigan State University
  • Maitreyi Sahu, University of Washington – Department of Health Metrics Sciences
  • Chloe Smith, Cornell University – Brooks School of Public Policy
  • Sparshi Srivastava, University of Massachusetts Amherst
  • B. Aspacia Stafford, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
  • Angela Shoulders, University of South Carolina
  • Erica Mtenga, Georgia State University